Go to Top

Nominations for WPHNA Executive Committee

We would like to update you about the WPHNA Executive Committee elections. Nominations were called for 5 positions. We received the following six nominations, all of which were deemed to be valid and to meet the eligibility criteria.


Margaret Miller

Vanessa Garcia-Larsen

General Secretary

Elisabeth Sterken


Regina Keith

Policy and Projects

Olivia Yambi

Membership Secretary

Sara Garduño Diaz

Uncontested positions Other than the President position, only one nomination was received for each position. According to the WPHNA statutes, the applicants for these positions are automatically elected for the Executive Committee with no need for voting. As a fully paid member of the Association you have the opportunity to comment on the applications received before the election results are announced publicly. Any queries or objections to automatic election of these candidates should be sent to secretariat@wphna.org by (June 16 2017 at 23.59 GMT)

Presidential election As there are two nominations, there will be an election for President. As a financial member at 10 May 2017, you are eligible to vote in the election. Voting will be open for two weeks until (June 16 2017 at 23.59 GMT).

We count on  all our members  participation. Please evaluate the two applications and make a choice of your preferred candidate. The election and counting process will be overseen by two independent scrutineers. If you have any problems with the voting process, or if you would like to have more information, please contact the Association secretariat at ssecretariat@wphna.org.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *